Three weeks to go!

Three weeks from today, I will be sleeved and in my hospital room.  It’s been awesome to see the progress Eddie has made-80 pounds down in the two months since his surgery!  But, I would be lying if I said I wasn’t nervous!  I start my pre-surgery diet one week from today, which may be what I’m most nervous for!  I know that after surgery I won’t physically be able to eat much, but prior to surgery, the idea of having just 700-800 calories a day is daunting. Obviously it can be done, and I will do it, but I imagine there will be much crankiness. And probably some frustrated tears. 

 

Of course there are also some nerves about surgery, simply because I’ve never had surgery at all, so the unknown is somewhat scary, but it will all be worth it in the end!  Seeing Eddie’s progress has been reassuring that it will pay off, but until then I will deal with the butterflies!

3 thoughts on “Three weeks to go!

  1. Hang in there Teale. You are brave and a winner. I very proud of both of you. Congratulations on your decision for better health. Best of luck.

  2. I know how you feel because I am currently in the waiting stages to get my gastric bypass. I am under a medical diet right now and it is hard but at least I am making progress. Don’t give up! I can’t wait until I am ready for my surgery. That is awesome Eddie has lost a lot of weight already! yay for that!! How is he feeling now?

    • He is feeling great! Able to do things that he hadn’t been able to do in quite some time. I think his self-esteem has also improved, which gives him a more positive attitude!

Leave a Reply

